Kings of Quebec

There are a lot of great tournaments for youth hockey…you have states and even nationals for the older kids. But, then you have the Quebec tournament. For 60 years the Tournoi International de Hockey Pee-Wee de Québec has been THE tournament for the 12u age group. Four levels of skilled teams, teams from all over the world, sold out arenas and the best of the best all come to take home the trophy. Only one California hockey team has won it all, until today.

The Brett Beebe led team started out with a loss, in a double elimination tournament, to the #2 Ranked team in the US, the Middlesex Islanders , which put them in the losers bracket. Thanks Islanders! From there the #2K6 squad beat the Philadelphia Flyers, the Whitby Wildcats, KA St Petersburg (in OT) and a tough Team Minnesota (in OT) to play a buzzsaw of a team…The Czech Knights in the finals. From there, behind stellar goal-tending and solid defense, your Los Angeles Jr. Kings took home one of the most coveted crowns in all of hockey (pun intended).

The last California team to win it all was  the LA Selects back in 2012, that team was led by current Jr. Kings coach Shawn Pitcher.

The #2K6 Jr Kings AAA squad includes:

Colin Frank
Aidan Park
Nolan Caffey
Tyler Chiovetti
Duke Ehrhard
Pat Fortune
Braeden Hoffman
Ethan Weber
Oliver Morris

Quentin Bourne
Kenny McIlwain
Drake Murray
Tory Pitner
Connolly Stice
Hunter Toms

Justin Bayers
Jackson Silverberg.